Queensland Youth Parliament

Meet the 2020 Executive Team!

A volunteer team of young people work together to bring the program to life. Led by the Program Coordinator, 18 past participants are trained, licensed and supported by the Brisbane YMCA to ensure that this is truly a premier youth event – organised by youth, for youth.

General contact information can be found on the Contact page.
All general enquiries should be directed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Youth Parliament Coordinator:
Lachlan Sands

Participant Development Team

Parliamentary Officers:
Alexander Ellem and Hannah Burstow
Community Engagement Officers:
Jordy Duffey and Sarah Chadwick
Recreation Officers:
Conor Martin and Lochlan Deakin-Sharpe


Youth Governor/Operations Director:
Jack Hill
Media Officers:
Daniel Patava and Jenny Nguyen

Committee Mentors

Martin Boga
Liam Farrant
Daylon Johnston
Amelia Grundon
Portia Allison
Brock Staunton
TJ Morley-Buchanan
Xandache West

The YMCA of Brisbane is registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC).
The Y acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the lands we work upon and we pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
The YMCA of Brisbane ABN: 61 028 995 366
Y-Care (South East Queensland) Inc. ABN: 85 051 706 001
© The Y Brisbane 2020