Queensland Youth Parliament Team

Meet QYP 2021 Executive Team!

A volunteer team of young people work together to bring the program to life. Led by the Program Coordinator, past participants are trained, licensed and supported by the Brisbane YMCA to ensure that this is truly a premier youth event – organised by youth, for youth.

All general enquiries should be directed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Leadership Team

Daniel Patava (Program Coordinator)
Benjamin Crowley (Youth Governor)
Jack Hill (Operations Director)
Daylon Johnston (Mentor Coordinator)

Participant Development Team

Parliamentary Officers:
Isabelle Silberling and Charlotte Watson
Community Engagement Officer:
Jordy Duffey
Recreation Officers:
KC Hooper and Austin Melloy

Program Development Team

Media Officers:
Brandon Harvey and Katie McCord
Administration Officer:
Xandache West

Committee Mentors

Justice, Legal Affairs & Corrections Portfolio - Jeanette Hodgson
Education, Employment, Industrial Relations & Training Portfolio - Jenny Nguyen
Health, Emergency Services, Disability & Seniors Portfolio - Tobias Kennett
Agricultural Industry, Resources & Rural Development Portfolio - TJ Morley-Buchanan
Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Partnerships Portfolio - Martin Boga
Science, Technology & Digital Economies Portfolio - Portia Allison
Environment, Renewables, Energy & Tourism Portfolio - Brock Staunton
Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence, Housing, Infrastructure & Transport Portfolio - Daylon Johnston
The Y acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the lands we work upon and we pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
The YMCA of Brisbane is registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC).
The YMCA of Brisbane ABN: 61 028 995 366
Y-Care (South East Queensland) Inc. ABN: 85 051 706 001
© The Y Brisbane 2021